Page 2 of 9  •  Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
Switch to Forum Live View Share Your Godwink Stories: General Stories
5 years ago  ::  Apr 22, 2009 - 7:33AM #11
pattieanne51

Just loved all the Godwink stories and I am throughly going to enjoy being a part of this group.Thank you my Lord for finding such a wonderful writer has SQuire Rushnell. He is a great inspiration to me.

Blessings to all here,

pattieanne51

Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Apr 22, 2009 - 4:12PM #12
Rev. Laurie Sue

Thanks!

Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Apr 22, 2009 - 6:42PM #13
Theroyalchef

I thought the God Wink really interesting when I heard about it and it got me thinking. I remember standing for hours on the mall outside Buckingham Palace waiting for a glimpse of Princess Diana at her wedding. I was in love with her, the whole world was in love with her and I desperately wanted to see her in person.

At the time I was a chef at a 5 star hotel in London and happy in my position. But standing on the mall waiting for the royal procession I had this sudden thought come into my mind. " I want to be a chef at Buckingham Palace"  Now where did that come from ?  When I got home that evening I wrote to the palace for a job and within a few weeks got accepted.

Not long after I met Princess Diana for the first time and was amazed at her beauty. I became a familiar face to her in the royal kitchens and when she seperated from Prince Charles (some 11 years later) requested I move to Kensington Palace to become her chef. I was with her for four years as her personal chef up until the day of the tragic accident.