Important Announcement

See here for an important message regarding the community which has become a read-only site as of October 31.

Page 1 of 11  •  1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next
Switch to Forum Live View Seeking more insight on SGI Buddhism
9 years ago  ::  Jul 01, 2008 - 3:55PM #1
solful1
I started practicing with SGI in January of 2006 and now I'm not so sure it's for me but  would like some clarification before I totally drop out. Or really I figure I would just keep doing it the way I do it because on some internal level I like it.

When I sought this out I was only familiar with Zen Buddhism on a very basic level; so when I heard of SGI Buddhism I thought it couldn't be too much different. From the little bit I knew of Buddhism it was vastly different but I still thought maybe it would be all right for me.