Switch to Forum Live View Curious Lapsed Protestant Seeks To Cross the Floor!
4 years ago  ::  Sep 13, 2010 - 1:01PM #1
mancini

Hi!

My background is Evangelical Protestant (Charismatic Movement dropout actually, since this was my mother's personal belief system and raised me within it. I am at present a lapsed believer, but I have been increasingly curious about and drawn towards the Catholic faith over the past few years. I would appreciate hearing from anyone about what Catholic faith means to them, and if they coul dmaybe offer advice about how I might 'cross the floor' so to speak. I have studied much Catholic literature and doctrine and find myself writing defensively of established and traditional Catholic truth even though I am not officially a part of the Church! :)

Many Thanks and Blessings!

Quick Reply
Cancel
4 years ago  ::  Sep 13, 2010 - 5:18PM #2
Fraggle

I could answer your question, but it is more important to me that you pray to the Holy Spirit to be guided in following God's will. Yes, there are many good things about Catholicism, and there are many touching and inspiring conversion stories, but I think it is more important to become Catholic because you believe God is professing His Truth in the Catholic Church, that you feel compelled to obey God by joining the Catholic Church.

God be with you!

Quick Reply
Cancel
4 years ago  ::  Sep 14, 2010 - 3:34PM #3
Mysty101

Sep 13, 2010 -- 1:01PM, mancini wrote:

Hi!