Important Announcement

See here for an important message regarding the community which has become a read-only site as of October 31.

Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
Switch to Forum Live View Another step in my Journey
7 years ago  ::  Jul 30, 2010 - 2:15PM #1
atkegar

Grace and pece be with you.  I have decided to do something that I have been figthing for several years now.  I know in my heart of hearts I am being called to go the the Catholic Church.  So I will start to attend Mass regularly this Sunday.  I have not decided yet if I will start RCIA this year, to convert Easter Vigil 2011, or go for a full year, and convert Easter vigil 2012.  I do have some issues I need to work out in my heart in terms of the authority of the Bishop of Rome.  I also have no issues with the Ordination of women, nor married clergy.  Pray for me as I go through this process.

Yours in Christ

atkegar

Quick Reply
Cancel
7 years ago  ::  Jul 31, 2010 - 12:03AM #2
Mysty101

Hi atkegar,

Welcome to this forum.

Please share your journey with us.  We are here to help and support you any way we can.

God bless & guide you.

SuZ

Quick Reply
Cancel
7 years ago  ::  Jul 31, 2010 - 3:31PM #3
atkegar

Jul 31, 2010 -- 12:03AM, Mysty101 wrote:

Hi atkegar,

Welcome to this forum.

Please share your journey with us.  We are here to help and support you any way we can.

God bless & guide you.

SuZ