Important Announcement

See here for an important message regarding the community which has become a read-only site as of October 31.

9 years ago  ::  Nov 09, 2008 - 10:15PM #1
BeckaBlueyz
Hello !

I am not all that familiar with Christian Science but have read some things here and there.Recently I have been hit hard by both physical and mental/emotional problems.  I was very low and decided a different approach. I started saying to myself God loves me. God gives me life and light. I began ignoring  my physical ailments not giving them energy or letting them weigh on my mind.

already I feel a change. I am cureently trying to get a copy of science and health and look to learn more about christian science.

any other words of advice or reccomendations?
Quick Reply
Cancel
9 years ago  ::  Nov 12, 2008 - 7:43PM #2
Healingisrevealing
hi

I think you should keep it up if it's working for you. I'm a longtime Christian Scientist and I can't imagine life without its teachings/ healing system.

Dean
Quick Reply
Cancel
9 years ago  ::  Nov 24, 2008 - 3:49AM #3
Seeking_Truth_and_God
This is about the same way I became interested in Christian Science. The medical community failed and I had to fight my way back to life alone. I realized that the ability to heal (and many other things) is within me. I just had to reach out and grab what God offered. After that I started searching for others that had realized that the connection to God is real and that he is already there waiting for you to reach out. I learned quickly there are many others that have found the answer.