6 years ago  ::  Aug 20, 2008 - 3:18PM #1
BeckaBlueyz
Hello..
I am new to beliefnet and am somewhat of a spirtual seeker  currently unchurched and visting a few different boards trying to find congregations/denominations that I want to explore, learn more about and UCC is one that is resonating with my heart and mind.  I may be popping by for discussions and asking questions so I just thought I would introduce myself.

peace be with you!
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Aug 23, 2008 - 5:09PM #2
mecdukebec
Hello. I am UCC, too, and can tell you that you probably won`t go wrong, attending the UCC.

"Wesley told the early Methodists to gain all they could and save all they could so that they could give all they could. It means that I consider my money to belong to God and I see myself as one of the hungry people who needs to get fed with God’s money. If I really have put all my trust in Jesus Christ as savior and Lord, then nothing I have is really my own anymore."
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Oct 30, 2008 - 11:10PM #3
RobbyCU
I know that I no longer know what I believe. I was raised Christian. I became very religious in college, even lived in a Christian Coop in college and serously considered seminary twice. I became active in a local church & got baptised. Then around 2003 I stopped. And I mean stopped. Chruch got to much. I believe in God now and am not sure what to do with Jesus, considered being jewish but can't quite do that. So I have looked this up on Belief net of all places on the net and figure now is a good time and this an okay place to ask, is there a reason to believe in anything, or all we just a bunsh of molecules heading towards reorganization.
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Nov 01, 2008 - 2:40AM #4
RobbyCU