Important Announcement

See here for an important message regarding the community which has become a read-only site as of October 31.

Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
Switch to Forum Live View
Announcement: Welcome!
10 years ago  ::  Oct 09, 2007 - 11:40AM #1
Beliefnetsabee
Welcome! Please tell us about yourself.
I always remember that for every word typed there is a real person sitting behind the keyboard.
Quick Reply
Cancel
10 years ago  ::  Nov 05, 2007 - 4:25AM #2
Crazygit
Hi

Well, no one else is here, so I'll introduce myself

My name is Mim, I am not technically pentecostal, but I'd like to be, I admire the bold use of Spiritual gifts in the Pent church.  I have the gift of prophecy and am finding it hard to really grow and use my gift in my currant church.  Don't get me wrong, my church is a real gem, but as I said, no real gift use

Jump in anyone

God bless
Mim
Quick Reply
Cancel
10 years ago  ::  Nov 20, 2007 - 6:59PM #3
Landofmisty
You NEED to be where God CAN use you.  If you aren't being used in the church you are I suggest you JOIN in with the Penecostals like us. 
It seems it would be wrong not to use the gift God gave you.....so don't hide it under a bushell so to speak.
Quick Reply
Cancel
10 years ago  ::  Nov 26, 2007 - 5:56PM #4
fenpom37
If you are having a difficult time growing in your church then you need to find a good pentecostal oneness church that can use  gifts that God has given you.  You do need to be where God can use you.
Quick Reply
Cancel
10 years ago  ::  Mar 06, 2008 - 4:51PM #5
sbjm
Mim:

I agree with Landofmisty and fenpom37!!!
Quick Reply
Cancel
10 years ago  ::  Mar 12, 2008 - 10:03AM #6
heathersa
Praise the Lord everyone I'm Sister April Heather Sherman,

I go to Revival Tabernacle Church on Cunard Street my pastors are Brother&Sister Smith(Rev.)
I'm glad to say that God has made a big change in my life since Jesus has come into my life and I pray that