Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
7 years ago  ::  Feb 18, 2008 - 1:51PM #1
Weeping_Willow1526
Hey everyone! I have a dilemma, and am seeking help. I'll be posting similar posts the Jewish board as well as the evangelical board (to get responses from those who are Conservative as well as those who many not be overly evangelical).....really I am just looking for answers. I'll get into my story, and I'll *attempt* to keep it short and not too whiney!

I am a spiritual and religious person, the problem is, I don't really have a religion. I was raised Christian, left the church, and stumbled across Judaism. I fell in love with it, and I really wanted to convert. I studied for a long time...years, and was ready to take that last step and become a daughter of Israel.

I packed up and moved away (because I was not able to convert around here due to the lack of a Jewish community). I was ready to start my new life as a soon-to-be-Jew. The family I was to stay with turned out to be WAY different than what I expected. I will not get into details because I do not like to call people down, but I will say that I did NOT feel as though I could stay there and left immediately. I was devastated because these people, this community lived so far away, and I felt as though-as I drove away-my dreams were being left behind.