Page 2 of 2  •  Prev 1 2
5 years ago  ::  Mar 23, 2009 - 7:35PM #11
Community.beliefnet.comstone

Mar 23, 2009 -- 3:35PM, RJMcElwain wrote:

I'm exploring FaceBook as an option. They have private groups there.

I hesitate to ask, but  ............... if you are letting us know -- and in this thread -- that you are now exploring Facebook, is it reasonable to infer that it may be time to give up on having either my old identity restored or my year and a half of missing posts?  --  or, for that matter, have any others' lost identities or posts restored here either, which you may have learned of, in addition, since your last posting in this thread?

Thanks, and best,

Walther

Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Mar 23, 2009 - 9:07PM #12
RJMcElwain

I'm not giving up on getting your old ID resurrected. However, I'm always looking for the best options for Westar. There are pros and cons to all the possible choices. I'm new to FaceBook, so it'll take awhile to figure out if it would work for Westar.

Robert J. McElwain

"The strongest reason for people to retain the right to keep and bear arms is, as a last resort, to protect themselves against tyranny in government." (Supposedly)Thomas Jefferson

"He who is not angry when there is just cause for anger is immoral."
St. Thomas Aquinas

One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you end up being governed by your inferiors. Plato
Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Mar 23, 2009 - 9:10PM #13
teilhard

Mar 19, 2009 -- 10:42AM, Community.beliefnet.comstone wrote:

Mar 19, 2009 -- 9:52AM, RJMcElwain wrote:

Rumor has it that all the new glitches will be fixed by Christmas.............just in time for the next upgrade.

Frankly, I'd really like to know how many other posters have seen all their postings, fifteen months' worth, wiped out just like that.  Clearly, posters like Mister C and Teilhard and so on didn't have to create brand new identities to get back in.  How come?