Switch to Forum Live View How can you begin to remember your past life?
3 years ago  ::  Aug 20, 2011 - 11:46PM #1
Aquella
Are there any specific steps? I'm really new at this, but I've always been interested in WWII. I'm unsure why.  Could this be part of my past life?
Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Aug 23, 2011 - 9:28AM #2
DotNotInOz

Aug 20, 2011 -- 11:46PM, Aquella wrote:

Are there any specific steps? I'm really new at this, but I've always been interested in WWII. I'm unsure why.  Could this be part of my past life?

Quite possible. Feeling unusually drawn to a specific country or historical time period often indicates that you've had a past life association with it. So can a fascination with a particular clothing style or hairstyle belonging to a certain time period. Also, sometimes a person will see an antique or other object in a museum and feel strongly that they know how to use it even though they've never seen such a thing before.

There are some basic suggestions of techniques on the sticky "FAQ's" at the top of the list here.

This little book, Reincarnation:
Claiming Your Past, Creating Your Future (Edgar Cayce Guide)
(<--click on any word in the title as it's a link to the listing) by Lynn Elwell Sparrow and Charles Thomas Cayce, available on Amazon from used-book sellers, is a particularly good and inexpensive starter work for getting into your past lives, IMO. I once participated in a weekend workshop conducted by Sparrow during which she used several of the techniques explained in this book. Too elementary for me at that point but very good indeed for others there who hadn't done as much past life work as I had. You may, however, find similarly basic books that suit you better than that one in the New Age section of any large, commercial bookstore. There are many more available now than there were when I first got interested in exploring past lives waaaaay back when.