Switch to Forum Live View Faith and astrology
3 years ago  ::  Aug 15, 2011 - 12:39AM #1
RavenTESL
Hi everyone,

I'm new to Beliefnet and am exploring a new path of neo-Paganism. I've always had a fascination with astrology, and I would love to start studying.

My question is this: is there a place for astrology in the world of neo-Paganism? Are there places where they overlap?
Quick Reply
Cancel
2 years ago  ::  Nov 29, 2011 - 2:56PM #2
Lynleef

I found this post very interesting for a couple of reasons. 1. I never herd of neo paganism before so I looked it up and now I know what it is.  Learn something new every day! and 2. because the poster asks the question is their a place for Astrology in the world of neo paganism? And being a big fan of Astrology I just could help my self.  I had to post.

Well the definition I found for neo paganism is:

Neo Pagans are a community of faiths bringing ancient Pagan and magical traditions to the modern age--including mostly Wicca but also Druidism, Asatru, Shamanism, Neo Native American and more.  Neo paganism is an umbrella term for various and diverse beliefs with many elements in common.  Some Neo Pagans find no in-congruence practicing Neo Paganism along with adherence to another faith, such as Christianity or Judaism.

Sounds like a very open minded flexible religion to me!