Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
Switch to Forum Live View Need Help with Interpretation
6 years ago  ::  Oct 02, 2008 - 9:59PM #1
MarcoRenjer
I've been using the runes for a few years now, though not consistently. Most of the time, I just pull them out of the bag one at a time and lay them down in the order of the spread I'm using (either 3 runes or 5 runes).

So there was one day that I was asking this: "What should I do with my life?" Being a uni student and all, I wasn't sure whether to continue studying or to go out into the workforce. I figured that 3 or even 5 runes wouldn't do the job just as well. Instead, I did a 9 rune cast, which turned out as in the picture.

Naturally not all runes landed face up as shown in the picture. Those that landed face down were:

Mannaz
Ehwaz
Sowilo
Wunjo
Fehu

I drew another rune to confirm/dispute this reading: Berkana (reversed)

Perhaps this has become a bit too overwhelming for me to interpret, as I've always only been using 3 or 5 rune spreads until now. Could someone please give me an idea of what the runes are saying here?

Thanks, your help is much appreciated.

Marco

P.S. In case my picture isn't clear enough, the runes that appeared in this reading were: Gebo, Mannaz, Ehwaz, Sowilo, Wunjo, Hagalaz, Jera, Fehu, and Ansuz.
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Oct 03, 2008 - 2:31PM #2
paksmrbk
Hi, Marco -

This is a fascinating spread.  I can give my interpretation & guide you through how I got to it, but please also look at each rune yourself & interpret it within your own greater knowledge, ok?  In other words, here's my take, but you don't have to accept it if it doesn't jive with your understandings.