Important Announcement

See here for an important message regarding the community which has become a read-only site as of October 31.

Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
10 years ago  ::  Nov 01, 2007 - 1:13PM #1
PomegranateStaindGrn
Hi everyone.  I'm just cruising around and decided to pop in here to ask a question.

I have one deck of cards now.  I am so bonded with them which is great for me, however, I find myself unable to read for anyone else.  I'm just getting started with Tarot (about a year or so) and have tried to read for others using these cards, but it's a no-go.  I only seem to be able to pull up information that pertains to me and leaves others baffled.  Has anyone else dealt with this? 

I was using a UW deck prior to getting this deck but I had no connection to them at all.  I have since given that one to my daughter.  I don't think she has used it at all - not really her thing though she said she wanted them.

Is there some way to either lessen the guide's hold on these cards and bond with me or should I get a new deck and charge it with the purpose of only reading for others?  Frankly I don't want to lessen the bond with the cards I love. They are so accurate for me and .. well I've been commanded to use them here recently at which time important information was revealed to me - hardly something I'm willing to sacrifice.  I'd rather get another deck and try to use them for others. 

Suggestions are greatly appreciated!  Thank you. 
Quick Reply
Cancel
10 years ago  ::  Nov 05, 2007 - 3:42PM #2
NadyaJS