Page 2 of 2  •  Prev 1 2
5 years ago  ::  Sep 27, 2009 - 11:19AM #11
Ask.seek.knock

Sep 4, 2009 -- 6:05AM, Leolotus wrote:

I followed a suggestion I read ages ago about the $100, put some monopoly money in your wallet!  I took a $100 bill out of a game and put it in my wallet.

The whole point is that whenever you open your wallet you see that $100 in there, not an empty wallet.....so you feel prosperous.

Leolotus,

As I mentioned, I have no first-hand knowledge of how the exercise works with Monopoly money.  However, it would be very interesting to read about the successes you experienced while doing the exercise in this manner.

Thanks,

ASK

"The best thing you can do for the world is make the most of yourself." -- Wallace D. Wattles

Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Sep 27, 2009 - 12:02PM #12
Ask.seek.knock

Aug 31, 2009 -- 9:13AM, natsim7 wrote:

... while others may think this is superficial subject, the fact of the matter is we need money to live and survive. 

Natasha,

Why do you only "need money to live and survive"?  Why are you not allowed to have enough money to "thrive"? 

There is a very powerful LIMITING BELIEF hidden in your post: 

Rich people are superficial.

Certainly, there are examples to support this belief ... Paris Hilton and Nicole Richie are two current personifications that come to my mind.  However, that is my perception of them from afar.  People close to them might describe them otherwise.

Maybe you could examine how you acquired this belief ... parents, siblings, other family, friends, church?  How has fear of being deemed "superficial" stood between you and your abundance?

Was there a time when you had money and someone made an unkind or unflattering comment to you or about you?  Was someone jealous of your success/abundance?

Who might resent your having money?  What relationships in your life would change, or possibly end, if you had money?

And, now, I need to go and reflect on my own answers to these questions ... 

ASK