Page 13 of 13  •  Prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13
Switch to Forum Live View If every mom is a working mom
2 years ago  ::  Apr 24, 2012 - 3:56PM #121
Erey

I think we can blow comments out of proportion, which makes campaign seasons so damn long.  There are  analysts paid by their respective parties  comb over and pick apart everything the opposing candidate says so they can twist it around and come up with something that has legs and can get their base all pissy. 

I think all mothers work, even Mrs. Romney.  I think we should all start our families with the expectation and the mentality that we will provide for them ourselves.  Stuff happens, we all know stuff happens.  However we all know lots of women out there don't take control of their lives and their destiny because they don't have to do so and they don't feel compelled to think seriously about making smart choices.  I used to be a social worker and during that time I was privy to some of thier thought processes when it came to having children.   Not even Obama wants to blanket award mothers with tax-payer funded time off from work, just because they have a baby and can't afford to take time off.

I like Mitt Romney as a person, but I don't think I will be voting for him.  This has nothing to do with the career or lack thereof of his wife.  I like Obama as a person, I will probably vote for him and this has nothing to do with his wife and her career before becoming first lady.

Quick Reply
Cancel
2 years ago  ::  Apr 24, 2012 - 4:02PM #122
REteach

Apr 24, 2012 -- 1:10PM, Jasr wrote:

Apr 23, 2012 -- 6:52PM, TENAC wrote:

As I said much earlier in this thread, there is no more valuable, no more diginified woman than the wife who has determined to stay at home and raise her children. and manage her household.  Most of you on the left would think this is purely the patriarchial, knuckle dragging  thinking dredged up from biblical times.

I can assure you, you could be no more wrong:

lol....