Page 2 of 4  •  Prev 1 2 3 4 Next
Switch to Forum Live View
Sticky: Welcome to the Environmental Issues Board
7 years ago  ::  Jan 28, 2008 - 12:25PM #11
bonniesgarden
I am new to the BeliefNet Forums.  I am posting on this forum, because I am in the process of making many lifestyle changes.  My husband and I own an acreage where we are converting to organic.  The ground has not had any harmful chemicals or fertalizers added by the previous owner so we are starting out well in our quest for organic grown growth.  We have raspberries, grape vines, asparagus, horseradish, and rhubarb already on the property which we harvested last Spring and Summer and are looking forward to an even better harvest this year.  I have also converted my home to natural chemical free cleaning products, which the cleanser Sol-U-Mel is my favorite making my house clean and smelling fresh and clean.  It is wonderful how one feels close to God when walking in the great outdoors with fresh clean air to breath (clean air both inside and outside the home).
Quick Reply
Cancel
7 years ago  ::  Jan 29, 2008 - 4:03PM #12
Karma_yeshe_dorje
Political organisation requires work; it is a business. Party spendthrifts need confronting with a budget deficit! I think the party can only afford to flower in election years.
Quick Reply
Cancel
7 years ago  ::  Apr 13, 2008 - 3:24PM #13
Agnosticspirit
Just wanted to stop by and say howdy!

I probably won't engage in the global warming debates; I have my own theories about that and no need to prove them.

That said, I'm a free-market environmentalist; voting with my wallet often as much as I can. I think consumer demand has helped to make corporations realize that green goods can be good for the bottom line and applaud that with all my heart and wallet :)