Switch to Forum Live View What religion am i?
5 years ago  ::  Dec 18, 2009 - 5:50AM #1
Kaveman

Hello all. Just wondering if you could give me some ideas as to what i should call myself. Here are my thoughts on things. I know lots of you will disagree with me but i just want help please, not contradiction:

My family was always christian, and i was raised going to church, though i could never bring myself to believe what i was being forced to learn. My parents tried to instill their beliefs in me and tell me all others were wrong, but i have always questioned things. Long story short, i am a college freshman who doesnt know what category i fall under. I used to call myself Atheist, but i believe in a higher power so that cant be so. I do not believe in the bible whatsoever, or even organized religion for that fact. In my eyes, all religion does is give people an excuse to blame their own personal issues on, such as their hate for gays, abortions, ect, and start wars. Ill admit that religion works well for many people i am very close friends with, i just personally dont see a need to practice it in my life.