Page 1 of 4  •  1 2 3 4 Next
Switch to Forum Live View working on a school paper
7 years ago  ::  Mar 20, 2008 - 1:55AM #1
tolerant_student
I am a college student working on a school paper on religious discrimination. My goal with this paper is to understand more about various religions, whether they are discriminated on, whether they discriminate and most importantly what can be done to help the situation.

I have been asking around to see if anyone would discuss this with me, and so far I've not had much luck. I'm hoping that some of you would be kind enough to give me your opinions on a few questions that I have. If you are not comfortable posting your answers feel free to send me a message. I will keep it confidential. I am very open minded  and try to see both sides, even if I don't agree. I appreciate any information and opinions you might be able to give me.

So my questions are:

1) What religion are you?

2) What do you feel is the biggest misconception about your religion?

3) Do you feel there is alot of discrimination against your religion in your community? If so what is happening?

4) WHat would you like for people to know about your religion?

5) WHat do you feel could be done to help the situation?
Quick Reply
Cancel
7 years ago  ::  Mar 20, 2008 - 8:35AM #2
TigersEyeDowsing
Interesting. I think I'll answer, once I'm home from work. :)
Churchianity, by substituting creed for Christ and dogma instead of the divine facts of being, has stripped Love of her royal robes and has left her standing an unheeded beggar in the universe of God. - Rev. W. John Murray
Quick Reply
Cancel
7 years ago  ::  Mar 20, 2008 - 10:00AM #3
Chicagoheathen

tolerant_student wrote:

Asatru.

tolerant_student wrote:

There are actually many misconceptions about Asatru; I will list the most common that I have experienced.
*We're Satan-worshipers / devil-worshipers.
*Our gods are false gods / Satan in disguise, and we know it deep down.
*We pretend to be Vikings.