Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
6 years ago  ::  Feb 12, 2008 - 6:57AM #1
jbrs1962
I have been tithing for a couple of months.We live by the week and just make it.People have said that I will be blessed if I tithed.Now I am buying food with a credit card and can't afford mortgage.I'm trying to have faith but have almost given up on this.I work 2 jobs and make pretty good money.I am in a place where i feel guilty if i don't tithe.I know i shouldn't live like this.please help,Jim
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Feb 18, 2008 - 6:24AM #2
jbrs1962
I'm not asking for money here ,just want to hear people's experiences with this,Jbrs1962
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Jul 30, 2008 - 8:30PM #3
milk_of_amnesia
[noparse]
[img=[/noparse]replace this text with the image address - remove all spaces][noparse]
[/noparse]

Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Jul 30, 2008 - 8:30PM #4
milk_of_amnesia
[noparse]
[img=[/noparse]replace this text with the image address - remove all spaces][noparse]
[/noparse]

Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Nov 19, 2008 - 6:30PM #5
BBarton
[QUOTE=jbrs1962;282712]I have been tithing for a couple of months.We live by the week and just make it.People have said that I will be blessed if I tithed.Now I am buying food with a credit card and can't afford mortgage.I'm trying to have faith but have almost given up on this.I work 2 jobs and make pretty good money.I am in a place where i feel guilty if i don't tithe.I know i shouldn't live like this.please help,Jim[/QUOTE]

Dear jbrs,

Perhaps you don't need to tithe ten percent.

You see, when Joseph was sold by his brothers, imprisoned falsely, the Lord was still able to elevate him to Prime Minister by interpreting the Pharoah's dream.  Joseph told him there'd be 7 years of plenty and 7 years of famon.  He told the king to collect 10 percent of everyones produce during the 7 years of plenty, then when the 7 years of famon came, there was stored grain from the time of plenty to see them through.