Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
Switch to Forum Live View Saw an angel...what does this mean?
6 years ago  ::  Mar 27, 2008 - 11:13AM #1
Booshaye
I have always believed in angels as they are in the Bible, but I had never had a personal experience with one until the night before Easter! My husband and I have been trying to conceive our first child for 3 years with no luck despite everything the doctors can do for us. I had surgery last month to see if that could help even. Well, the night before Easter, I was meditating as I often do and I saw a beautiful white light of an angel with soft feathery wings and she (it appeared in female form to me) touched my uterus and it felt warm. I couldn't get her name...only the letters "L" and "A". I am no expert in angels, so Googled to see what angels have names beginning with L and A. To my surprise, the only one I found was "Lailah" who is the angel of conception! Is this coincidence? Is she telling me to be strong and it will happen? Or is this my time? I don't know what to think! Anyone with ideas, I would appreciate them! Nothing like this has ever happened to me before!
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Mar 27, 2008 - 1:04PM #2
Stardove
Thanks for sharing with us about your angel visit.

Now is the time for a positive attitude. It would seem that the angel was letting you know that it is time to accept the healing and allow nature to take it's course. Please keep us posted. :)
Beliefnet Community Wide Moderator ~ Peace Love Stardove
Problems? Send a message to Beliefnet_community

Anger cannot occur unless you believe that you have been attacked, that your attack is justified in return, and that you are in no way responsible for it. ACIM

Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Mar 27, 2008 - 10:20PM #3
Jerry6707