Page 6 of 11  •  Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 Next
6 years ago  ::  Oct 08, 2008 - 6:37AM #51
I_Believe_07
Was it Stardove that origionally quoted that about NO LONGER BEING AFRAID OF GOD?
That quote just lifted me up. Great way to begin my morning. Thank you. God is so good.

I'm new to this specific part of Beliefnet & hope to continue. Everyone seems to be so nice.
We are all individuals & have our own individual experiences & beliefs. I BELIEVE & RELY ON MY GOD & AM NOT ASHAMED OF SAYING OR EXPRESSING THAT AT ALL.. I talk to God all the time & there's not been ONE, NOT ONE PRAYER THAT GOD HAS NOT ANSWERED IN SOME WAY, SHAPE OR FORM.& on HIS TIME NOT MINE, (realisitc NOT "materialistic" that is of course). That's why I chose "I_Believe" as my screen name here. However, I don't want to offend anyone as this is not a
"Christian" blog or post site is that correct? I'm not clear about that. Is this ONLY SPECIFIC TO ORBS or can we share about other closely related experiences as well? If not I'll try to respect that & not make mention of "God" or the topic of Christianity if that IS the case & this site is just & ONLY specific to "ORB" discussion & posts..

I would like to mention too that it seems that even if some DO NOT agree with another's post posted that you all seem to "agree to disagree" as adults would & should. That makes me more interested in discussions with you all.

Thank you for having me & nice to meet you all
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Oct 08, 2008 - 8:47AM #52
Chiyo

I_Believe_07 wrote:

Was it Stardove that origionally quoted that about NO LONGER BEING AFRAID OF GOD?
That quote just lifted me up. Great way to begin my morning. Thank you. God is so good.

You're absolutely right about that... People who fear a "devil", people who fear a "hell" are people who have no trust in a good Deity. Imo.
[QUOTE]

I Believe said;
. However, I don't want to offend anyone as this is not a