Page 1 of 17  •  1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 Next
Switch to Forum Live View Grounding and Shielding
7 years ago  ::  Nov 10, 2007 - 2:26PM #1
GreenEyedLily
Hello!

Wasnt sure where to put this - so I kinda thought the guide board would be a suitable spot!

Ive been teaching grounding and shielding methods for about 2 years now and thought it was a topic that would be good for here!

So, Ill list a few techniques that Ive used with success and maybe everyone else can share theirs?

First for those who are new to this here is the basic idea of each as I have learned it:

Grounding:
Throughout each day we pick up energy - positive and negative - which can 'overwhelm you' for lack of a better term.  Think of a sugar buzz...only alot more intense.  Grounding in essence releases the extra energy stored in our bodies and calms us down.  Energy doesnt die it cannot be destroyed - it just changes form.  Therefore it can be 'recycled' in a sense.  When we ground we release our stored up energy into back to the source for it to be recycled into usable energy for another living being - whether that is another human, even you - or a plant or tree.

Shielding:
When we shield we put a protective layer over our body/soul/spirit/mind to protect us from (usually) negative energies that are around us each and every minute of everyday.  As with grounding - we are bombarded by both positive, negative, and neutral energy all the time from many different sources.  The negative energy can do the most harm and is what we try to shield ourselves from.  A shield allows positive energies through and keeps the negative energies out.

My favorite methods of each are:

Shielding: