Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
Switch to Forum Live View How do you let go of the only soulmate experience of your life?
4 years ago  ::  Jul 29, 2010 - 3:29AM #1
waterwheel

I'm in pain and cannot seem to let it go.  I have never had an "obsession" with anyone before, but I have woken up each morning thinking of this person for months.   We met for 4 hours, and it was the most profound "soulmate" experience of my life for ME. . . not for him. 

I have had some experiences in life that I consider premonitions or "psychic" where I have had visions of things that were to happen, and each time the visions have come true.   (For example, when I was 6 I had a vision of myself performing piano on a stage even though my folks couldn't afford a piano at the time.  When I was 14, I won a statewide piano competition on the exact stage in the vision).  In this instance, 14 years ago I was suicidal, alone, and unable to sleep.   At the time I had no child and did not even think I wanted to have a child in my future.  One night, I prayed with all my nonbelieving might for help and had a vision/dream with the most amazing quality of light in it.  Nothing like it before or since.   I could see myself older, standing in a yard by a house that looked very similar to the one I currently live in with freshly prepared raised beds in a garden, a young child happily planting seeds, and a man standing nearby.  In the dream, I had the sense of the most unconditional love and being "watched over" I have ever experienced, and the man said he would return soon.  Things I knew about him in the dream were that he had work involving building homes in some way.  I also knew he told me he wished he had met me 20 years earlier.   This vision helped me hang on in a moment of despair to an idea my future would include love, companionship, and beautiful surroundings.