Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
Switch to Forum Live View CONFUSION AND THE "BLACK HOLE" OF DESPAIR... despair ...despair... despair...whimper...sob
4 years ago  ::  Dec 13, 2009 - 8:49AM #1
Idenitycrisis

I'm new to this part of Bnet. So let me introduce myself. My name is Caoimhin (Kevin), my family line is Irish-Italian, I'm in my late 30's and I'm thinkin, I'm still a child when it comes to relationships. I have thousands of "potential" viewpoints here so I'll start crackin!!! October 31 of this year I went to a Halloween Party on a whim, from a friend who invited me from work. At the shindig within a few minutes or so I noticed a girl dressed like, ah, yes, an angel. We chatted through the night along with my friend. I started feeling an attraction to her. It became so irrisistable (I'm quite passive) I wanted to ask her out! I flirted like crazy, and at the end of the night my friend showed me a message on her phone. It said "If you want her number, ask, you'll get it!" (Im trying to be as truthful and detailed as possible so all can understand from their own perspectives.) I asked got it, and we started talking and texting. Through the last, almost month and half, it's been pretty cool. I"m afraid though that after such a short time I've become quite emotionally invested. She has alot of guy friends, and I've met a couple of them. They're what you'd call interesting. One displays somewhat autistic tendencies, the others a DJ, and I dont think I've met the rest. Well, she has an ex, and apparently, (I met him at a bar, and we talked) they were "together" the night before we met. Well, no big deal. Now, I'm in the middle of a verbal war, which involves, my girlfriend, her ex (the one I met), and my friend that invited me to the Halloween party. Her ex warned she plays games, my friend from work is now worried for me that I'm gonna get hurt, and I'm topsy turvey!!!! I can never get into a relationship where things are just OK at a minimum. On top of that now my girl sa