Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
6 years ago  ::  Jan 29, 2009 - 8:04AM #1
smf913
Hello, I am new to this message board forum.  I had been receiving Belief Net Newsletters for a few months now and just got the opportunity to go through some of the messages on here.  So many people are just like me scared, stressed, discouraged, etc.  I am just sick and tired of worrying.  I am a 43 year old wife of 20 years and mother of 2 teens (one graduated last year and the other is a junior in high school)  Things are so bad financially for us, both my husband and I barely sleep, eat and never get intimate.  I am on disability for some major nerve and muscle degenrated disease(s)--I have a few.  So with financial stress, sleep deprivation, etc. I also am in pain 24/7.  On a good day, I have "tolerable" pain; but on a bad day, LOOK OUT!  I refuse to take narcotics because of side effects.  Anyways. . .things are so bad for us since my husband is a self employed subcontracted mortgage closing agent.  He went from doing 12-14 closing a week to now not even 12 a month.  My income is fixed so there is no help there.  I am frustrated, disgusted, scared, etc. as 8 years ago, before he went into business for himself, he worked a regular w-2 job and got permanantly layed off.  His lay off came 2 weeks before 9-11 hit.  So a man with 19 years work experience and 6 years college couldn't find work.  He did everything he could as I did too.  We ended up losing our house to Chapter 7 bankruptcy.  We worked very hard to clean up our credit after that and did.  And now, we are back to that again.  Our house is on a 2 year rent to own contract and we don't even know if we can do it now.  I cannot lose this house as it is the house I grew up in.  I know the owners which makes it more of a stress because they are counting on this and trusted us.  We have until July; but we actually have to have our kids help buy groceries.  I just need someone or somthing to help us.  I cannot go through this stress muc