Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
6 years ago  ::  Feb 01, 2008 - 8:36AM #1
rideronthastorm
Ok Ive decided that I need help. Reached a bottom, just being a bottom dweller here. So I have the Pagan 12 Steps and Pagan support group on the net and I can go to meetings out here in Mesquite. I went to an Alanon meeting last night and nobody showed up.So Im going to try again this weekend.The internet program is faith based, however sense 75 percent of our alchoholics are faith based in Christianity I should just fit in.If anyone doesnt like it too bad.Its what I feel good about doing right now, so Im studying the Pagan recovery websight.

I feel better having made this decision though, sometimes I feel like Im disappearing off the face of the planet.I dont know if anyone can relate to that.

Blessed be, Elizabeth
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Feb 01, 2008 - 11:24PM #2
rideronthastorm
Thank you! Yes I did go to an open AA meeting tonight and I enjoyed it well.Infact Im reconsidering doing the Pagan 12 Steps because I really just need to open up the big book and start reading it one page at a time and thats all Ive got time for.

However I have Pagan study books Im studying on Paganism and hopfully will make it back to the UU church anyway as well as the 12 Step programs, the UU church is where I get plenty of Pagan teachings anyway so.

I will do everything in my effort to keep my mouth shut and listen and not interject my religion into it.Everything in my power.