Switch to Forum Live View I cry excessively after meditating
3 years ago  ::  Apr 12, 2012 - 9:33PM #1
salsagirl
I know that I'm experiencing a quarter life crises. I'm 25, I graduated from college and I have no idea what I want to do with my life. I have some insecurities and they come up when I meditate. But that's not the point, I'm dealing quite well with life right now. I have a great situation, I have a few easy jobs and I basically have a lot of free time which I'm using to join activities, clubs and a class.

Before I began to meditate more than a month ago, I used to deal with my insecurities and anger by lashing out at my loved ones. I would fight over little things with my boyfriend and they would turn into hour long phone arguments.

My sister called me a hurricane, my boyfriend called me "chiquita roja" angry red chick. I had resorted to violence a few times but no more than 3 times. I still can't believe that he forgave me.

Then one day I got into a huge car accident. The car did a 360 and thank goodness that no one got hurt and I came out unscathed. I realized then that had I lived in the moment, that wouldn't happen so I began to meditate everyday and after a month, people started to notice changes but I also began to cry.

Today I cried for more than an hour and I began to punch the wall. Then my aunt came to mind and something from within told me to forgive her for being such a b***, but I couldn't, I don't want to! I want to smack the living daylights out of her first, then I'll forgive her.