3 years ago  ::  Mar 23, 2012 - 3:33PM #1
dnr20
hello,
I am a college student in a "religions of the world" class. I am working on a Buddhism Profile. I have  a few questions I would like to ask if someone would be interested in taking the time to answer them for me. Thanks
Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Mar 23, 2012 - 4:47PM #2
dnr20

My Questions are

1).  Can you tell me a little bit about yourself and your religion?

2). How does your religion effect your life? Does it effect your social  or working life?

3). What brought you to become a Buddhist?

4). Do you have a sacred place, where you go specially to worship?

5). What are your thoughts on the Buddha? Buddha as a god?

6). Do you participate in alms giving or alms begging or anything similar to these?

7). Do you do a lot of meditation? If you do could you describe it?

8).What are some of your normal traditions you participate in (like riturals etc.)?

9). Are you more of a tradtional or nontraditional Buddhist and why do you think this way?

10). Based on your religion what are your thoughts on marriages, do you have any specific rules?

11). In our textbook it states "all living beings are buddhas endowed with wisdom and virtue" do you believe this statement, why or why not?

12). What are your thoughts about eating meat?

13). A lot of people say Buddhism and Hinduism are very similar do you think this is true, why or why not?

14). Do you try to educate a lot of people about Buddhism?

15). If you had to choose what would you say is your favorite part of your religion?

Thank you to anyone who takes the time to answer these it is greatly apprecitated. :)

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Mar 26, 2012 - 11:34PM #3
Ferretling

1).  Can you tell me a little bit about yourself and your religion?