Page 1 of 2  •  1 2 Next
Switch to Forum Live View A Muslim researching
6 years ago  ::  Jan 30, 2009 - 2:35AM #1
Mohamed Khalil
Hello all,
You may find this unusual; I am not on the Christian forums to debate, I am actually studying Islamic Knowledge, I am  doing a paper on differences and similarities between the last two books sent from God (from my view), the topic at hand is the miracles of Jesus (Peace be upon him).

Unfortunately I have not studied Christianity well due to my occupation with studying Islam, buy this year I am studying the Quran and naturally as I come across the verses about the bible, Jesus, Christian stories, history and the Christian faith I will have the opportunity to study them in detail, God willing.

The topic at hand is the miracles God sent with Jesus (Peace be upon him), what I desperately need from you to please volunteer to clear my ignorance on them and whether or not they exist in the bible or in other Christian writings, even if they are slightly different. I will list a number of miracles found in the Quran and you can please tell me if they are in your faith too and where (just writing holy bible or the name of the other source will do, and if you have the time, you will be really helping me if you give me some detail, especially if there is a difference in the way the story is told or in the story itself. If there is a miracle that is not there or you do not know of, please do not say so unless you are sure (or my Paper would be a failure)

Here are the miracles from the Quran

1-    Healing the sick; we are told in the Quran that Jesus (peace be upon him) healed the blind, the lepers and the mute.

2-    Waking the dead

3-    Giving life; the Quran mentions that Jesus (peace be upon him) built a statue simulating a bird and then blew air from his mouth and the bird became alive