7 years ago  ::  Nov 30, 2007 - 3:46PM #1
Peekajinx
I am fairly new to paganism. I was never raised to be religious, but rather to think for myself. Of course, this meant that I went on a sort of "spiritual journey" later in life to discover what it is I truly believe. I have come to find that Paganism as a whole seems to fit my beliefs and the way I think, but I would like to see if I fit into a particular tradition and learn about the many many traditions that are out there. Unfortunately, this seems an impossible feat in itself and every time I pick up something else to read, it's never the same as something I have read before. I'm getting to the point where I feel like I have been running around in circles and haven't learned anything at all.

Where would be the best point to start in beginning to learn about the basics of paganism and it's traditions? Any help at all in regards to web sites, recommended reading, or otherwise would be very helpful. Thank You.
Quick Reply
Cancel
7 years ago  ::  Nov 30, 2007 - 4:11PM #2
Seshen
[QUOTE=Peekajinx;106090] I have come to find that Paganism as a whole seems to fit my beliefs and the way I think, but I would like to see if I fit into a particular tradition and learn about the many many traditions that are out there.

Where would be the best point to start in beginning to learn about the basics of paganism and it's traditions? Any help at all in regards to web sites, recommended reading, or otherwise would be very helpful. Thank You.[/QUOTE]

First off, paganism doesn't have "it's traditions."   Paganism is not a religion unto itself; it's an umbrella for literally hundreds of faiths and belief systems.  That's why it's different everywhere you go.

Can you tell us more specifically what it is you're looking for in a faith?  That way we can help you narrow things down.
Quick Reply
Cancel
7 years ago  ::  Dec 01, 2007 - 4:03PM #3
CreakyHedgewitch
The basics of Paganism: