Page 1 of 3  •  1 2 3 Next
Switch to Forum Live View Looking for information on Wicca
7 years ago  ::  Oct 26, 2007 - 1:07PM #1
dolphintalk
I thought I had written this before but if I did it is lost.  I was looking for simple information for my husband who is not much of a reader but wants to understand about my beliefs. 

I am still learning and have participated in no ceremonies either with others or just myself.  I am meeting a number of other Wiccans on My Space and in strange places.  It is like everywhere I go I meet someone who is wiccan. 

Right now the questions I have are simple; What is the difference between Wicca and Paganism?  What are some of the Basic things I need to aquire for my alter and to begin having the rituals on my own?  Especially what are some that I may have around my house and how do I cleanse them?
Quick Reply
Cancel
7 years ago  ::  Oct 26, 2007 - 2:08PM #2
Seshen
[QUOTE=dolphintalk;24553]I thought I had written this before but if I did it is lost.  I was looking for simple information for my husband who is not much of a reader but wants to understand about my beliefs. 

I am still learning and have participated in no ceremonies either with others or just myself.  I am meeting a number of other Wiccans on My Space and in strange places.  It is like everywhere I go I meet someone who is wiccan. 

Right now the questions I have are simple; What is the difference between Wicca and Paganism?  What are some of the Basic things I need to aquire for my alter and to begin having the rituals on my own?  Especially what are some that I may have around my house and how do I cleanse them?[/QUOTE]

1. Wicca is a specific, 20th century faith.  Paganism is an umbrella term used for hundreds of non-Abrahamic belief systems.