Switch to Forum Live View on the bible as the chief christian teaching tool, instrument , device.
4 years ago  ::  Apr 08, 2011 - 9:41AM #1
Peter_d_roman

peace and goodwill to all-

it might be most helpful for me to make this impotent point if i may  be allowed to redirect the elements of a very popular teaching  attributed to saul of tarsus-

WHEN I WAS AN AMATEUR I THOUGHT AND ACTED  LIKE AN ARMATURE AND I USED THE TOOLS OF AN AMATEUR-

IN TIME AND AFTER MUCH PERSONAL EFFORT I BECAME A PRO -

WHEN A BECAME A PRO I PUT THE THINKING'S AND THE TOOLS OF AN AMATEUR AWAY.

on the morning of the pentecost some 2011 years ago when all the  FAITH-FILLED  women and men were gathered in the upper room of there  meeting house in jerusalum there was not one bible old testament or new  anywhere to be found amongst them-

yet and still the Holy Sprite of GOD The Teacher and Comforter  that  Our Savior Brother told to them would be given to them soon came upon  them and that apostolic church era begun in that hour.

each member of that directly inspirited church community were born  with adams stain as was every person that they spoke to for the next 40  years or so.

indeed it was that communities fist task to find and to spiritually  free everyone so still bound by adams stain so that they may have  rebirth via baptism to then set off walking in the way of faithful love  that will lead each one into The New Life that is ever lasting and high  above our human life ever was.