Switch to Forum Live View Bringing a Lover into the Craft
3 years ago  ::  Jan 05, 2011 - 3:18AM #1
Zavist

I have been studying and practicing Wicca in solitry for 5 years now. Last New Years I met and soon began dating my boyfriend and this year we are both taking beggining Wicca classes together. I am excited but I see that my boyfriend is a little nervous a reserved about his feelings. He has practiced spells and celebrated the sabats with me but I feel that joining a coven and training with others not just myself is a heavy thought for him to deal with. I also know that he comes from a christian background, not the zealous "destroy all sinners" types but the groovy get along and share the love christian types. He says he really feels sometthing in Wicca and he knows how passionate I am about Wicca and witchcraft so he wants to learn what he can so we can grow together in that spiritual way. Truly I am blessed to have such a man in my life who is willing to try new ideas and practices just to have a closer connection to myself. I know that we will have fun in our classes and work hard on learning and growing within the Craft. I was just wanting to share this and was curious about others who are of the Craft and have brought there loved ones into the path. How was the transition? Any tips? Any funny tales?

Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Jan 06, 2011 - 9:35AM #2
Doneau