Switch to Forum Live View Coming out of the 'broom closet' ,how is it done?
6 years ago  ::  May 03, 2008 - 11:16AM #1
Thia_Silvermoon
I have been studying Wicca on my own for almost two years and I've just begun studying Wicca with a priestess here in my area because I felt I needed someone with more experience in the craft to help guide me.

Most of my co-workers  and friends know I am pagan. The only family members that know are my son and my sister. I'm seriously thinking about telling my mom.  How do I tell my Southern Baptist mom that I've outgrown her religion and set out on my own path.  I want her to know because I want to share this with her, not because I feel obligated.

Thia
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  May 03, 2008 - 1:52PM #2
CreakyHedgewitch
Thia,

For each Witch, how, why and when (even if) coming out of the broom closet is done will be unique.