Switch to Forum Live View Anger during meditation
6 years ago  ::  Sep 04, 2008 - 9:27PM #1
tpandrews
The other day I was reading the thread about crying during meditation and it got me thinking about some of my own experiences. I've never cried during meditation, but I have had some odd emotional experiences. It's happened on a few occasions where I've become so happy and joyful that it became uncomfortable and maybe would have lead to tears had I not pulled myself out of it, but more often than that the case has been the feeling of anger and aggitation. There is never any object to go with the anger, at least not at first...I'm just angry. Eventually my mind finds something to be angry about, but the emotion always comes first. Most of the time I try to just sit with it, but it doesn't last very long at all. I always end up having to get up and go for a walk or do something physical to blow off the steam.  I don't know that I'm looking for a solution here. I think I'm just more curious as to wether or not anyone else has had similar experiences and what they've done in that situation.
Quick Reply
Cancel
6 years ago  ::  Sep 04, 2008 - 9:27PM #2
tpandrews