Switch to Forum Live View How organized are we?
5 years ago  ::  Jan 04, 2010 - 6:54PM #1
Phantasm

I have a question that's been rolling around in my head.

How organized would you say Progressive Christianity is?  See, one of the things that's holding me back from going all in and saying publically "I'm a progressive Christian" is what seems to be a lack of cohesion.  As I'm new to the movement and checking it out, I'm holding out on judging anyone too quickly.

So-

On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being anarchy and 10 being repressive domination, where do you think the movement is, you personally?  And is Progressive Christianity in a good place on this sliding scale?  Do you think it could stand to become more organized?  Or would you rather see it become less organized?

I'm eager to see the responses to my question.

Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Jan 05, 2010 - 9:24AM #2
bigbear6161

It's maybe a 2.  It has organizations but these are decentralized.  If it was very centralized and heirarchic then it would just be someone at the top dishing out truth for the rest of us to buy.  Progressive Christianity would suffer if it became just another true believer syndrome.  Why do you want it more organized?  What do you want it to do?

Dave

Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Jan 05, 2010 - 10:56AM #3
Phantasm