2 years ago  ::  Jul 23, 2012 - 11:17PM #1
Belieben
Hello all! I'm new to belief.net! I'm so excited to get to know people and their faith journey, and I'm excited to share my own!

I'm always thinking about matters of faith, life and death. Recently, I wrote a children's story for my daughter. I turned it into a video. You have to watch past the first quarter of the video to truly grasp what I was trying to get at.

Windows In The Street: www.youtube.com/watch?v=LqRYY2jcYWk&feat...

Elements of the story were suggested in part by writings by George MacDonald and a poem by Robert Frost (see notes below video).

I have attempted to create a mythos which helps one develop a greater appreciation and understanding of this life, which in turn will develop appreciation and understanding for the next life. I am reminded of the words of Pierre Teilhard de Chardin, "I do not pretend to describe things as they really are, but rather as we must picture them to ourselves so that the world may be true for us at this moment."

I would love to hear from you: what, if anything, did you find compelling? What, if anything, did you find appalling? How would you imaginatively reshape the story to better help you understand and love your life?
Quick Reply
Cancel
2 years ago  ::  Jul 24, 2012 - 9:44AM #2
christine3

I would love to hear from you: what, if anything, did you find compelling? What, if anything, did you find appalling? How would you imaginatively reshape the story to better help you understand and love your life?

>>>I loved your story!  Since people don't have a lot of 'out-of-body' experiences or dreams about heaven, it is interesting to read these collected impressions of an after-life.  I got a short glimpse once... colors of flowers were on fire and crystalline, and they emitted love.