Switch to Forum Live View Looking for a safe place to land
2 years ago  ::  Jun 17, 2012 - 2:05PM #1
Jbabe
Hello all!  I just joined - my patrner has been using this site for a while, and has just recently gotten back to it.  She was telling me about it and reading the supportive replies she has received frome her cyber circle, so I (finally) deicded to give it a shot myself.  
What to say about mself?  Where to begin?  Well, I guess I should say that I have come from a very horriific and traumatic past, but am pleased to be walking on the path and journey to my healing. I  am 32 years old, have my degree in Nursing, but am currently on disability, as my past came up to bite me in the butt not long after i graduated university and began working. I have been hospitalized too many times to count for everything from sucidie attempts, self harm, depression to anxiety and utter hoplesslness.  
However, I have recently decided to try and get  back to my roots so to speak (though, as I write this, I am not really sure where my roots lie) and, am hoping that this site will give me the strength to return to the path that I have been strayed from for the past year or so.

Quick Reply
Cancel
2 years ago  ::  Jun 18, 2012 - 8:56AM #2
christine3

Jun 17, 2012 -- 2:05PM, Jbabe wrote:

Hello all!  I just joined - my patrner has been using this site for a while, and has just recently gotten back to it.  She was telling me about it and reading the supportive replies she has received frome her cyber circle, so I (finally) deicded to give it a shot myself.