Switch to Forum Live View Hi! I'm new to this
5 years ago  ::  Oct 13, 2009 - 8:33PM #1
Lolajean

Hi! I'm a single 30yr old mom, I have a 10yr old son. I just ended a 3yr egagement and I it's getting harder as the days go on.  I had to move my son and myself back in with my parents and thats not the best situation. I joined Beliefnet because I feel lost and sad and depressed. I'm trying not to go back to my old destructive behavior to escape the pain. So if anyone has some good advice for me I would be very greatful.

Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Oct 14, 2009 - 10:25AM #2
piecesofthewhole

Hi Lolajean!

Nice to meet you.  The only "advice" I have is try to just keep things in the moment and look for the joy.  I have 10 year old twins.  Is your son in 5th grade?  Being a single mom is hard and I'm sure it's a mixed blessing being back home... If you can, try and do one thing for yourself every day.  Something you really enjoy.

Quick Reply
Cancel
4 years ago  ::  Oct 22, 2009 - 9:54AM #3
EyesoftheWorld

Oct 13, 2009 -- 8:33PM, Lolajean wrote:

Hi! I'm a single 30yr old mom, I have a 10yr old son. I just ended a 3yr egagement and I it's getting harder as the days go on.  I had to move my son and myself back in with my parents and thats not the best situation. I joined Beliefnet because I feel lost and sad and depressed. I'm trying not to go back to my old destructive behavior to escape the pain. So if anyone has some good advice for me I would be very greatful.

Hi! The word is 'grateful' and it's a great word... maybe you could check out the Grateful Dead. they're the greatest band in history in my opinion. Do you like music? What kind?

As for destructive behavior, I can relate... escapist kind of stuff that was not only quite unhealthy but could have landed me in jail! I'm grateful to have put that stuff in the past.