Switch to Forum Live View My BF says that I am "always complaining"
1 year ago  ::  Jul 01, 2013 - 9:10AM #1
Xanda
Hello guys, I have just created a user on this page. Before I googled "Why do we always fight" and it led me to this home page, and I want to create a new thread about my problems in our relationship, in belief that I get some good responses - which I saw on the other thread. English is not my first language, but my 3'rd so bear with me :).

My bf says I am always complaining about such "little things", that I really shouldn't complain about..  well they are not little for me.
I can start to say this is my first relationship, I am 19 years old and my bf is 10 months younger. I love him to death and i really wanna get married and settle down in the future. Since he lost his job we started fighting, but he recently got a new one, so maybe that's gonna help. I am new to relationships, bear with me again if I am really silly and I shouldn't complain about these things, I just want to see it from a different persons veiw. 

I have quite some problem that have occured in the past, but i will mention a few below. (Tell me if I should tell you guys more)

He once bought a whiskey bottle and I am ok with that, but he wanted to get a glass in the weekends or was it a day in the week, I dont really remember but I didn't like that. I dont want him to develop a habit of alcohol. He's been saying: "I really wanna buy a six pack of beer, so i can drink one tonight". I just think he is a little bit too young for that. I guess it is a guy thing. I really don't like it because my father was an alcoholic and I lost him two days before my 16'th birthday Frown It was really rough. I've told him he reminds me of my father, because my father would always drink. All I am saying is i dont want him to develop a habit and we've been fighing a lot over this. I get all grumpy when he wants to go get a beer and such. I am silly or?? haha