Switch to Forum Live View I missed my calling
3 years ago  ::  Nov 10, 2011 - 11:54PM #1
Earthquakequeen64
I was meant to be a teacher. When I was a very young girl I wanted to be a teacher and would play school with my dolls. I planned to go to college to become an elementary school teacher. Then there was a problem that schools were closing and a teacher I liked very much lost his job due to lack of tenure. The real problem was that my mother told me she didn't like teachers so I did not study to be a teacher, instead I went into communications. That was not a good field for me and I have spent my "career" in entry level jobs. At one time I was an accomplished word processor but now they don't have word processors anymore and I do whatever I can get hired for, even though I am a college graduate plus the equivalent of two more years beyond that. At this time going back to school is not an option. I am nearing retirement age and I do not want to delay my retirement and I do not want a big loan to pay back in retirement. I am pretty certain that my Heavenly Father is disappointed that I did not fulfil the work that He had for me. Any comments? Perhaps I can do some volunteer work after retirement but I will not ever be the teacher that I was meant to be. Perhaps I can be a teacher in the Millennium. I'm sure they will be needed. Still I am afraid that I have really made Heavenly Father angry with me because I failed to do this work I was sent to do.
Quick Reply
Cancel
3 years ago  ::  Nov 11, 2011 - 1:02AM #2
withwonderingawe

Nov 10, 2011 -- 11:54PM, Earthquakequeen64 wrote: