Important Announcement

See here for an important message regarding the community which has become a read-only site as of October 31.

 
Post Reply
Switch to Forum Live View Things Taoist Do not Eat
9 years ago  ::  Mar 04, 2009 - 1:52AM #1
DaoLotusBear
Posts: 32

The Dao Monks from the Hun Deh Temple eat a strict vegan diet. Meat, Seafood, fish, and fowl plus onions, and garlic are forbidden. Onions and Garlic draw positive energy from the body. Garlic and Onion used to garnish meat draws negative energy out of the meat that will be consumed. If meat is not consumed Garlic and Onions are not needed in a vegan diet.


Dao Lotus Bear

Dao Lotus Bear
Quick Reply
Cancel
 
    Viewing this thread :: 0 registered and 1 guest
    No registered users viewing
    Advertisement

    Beliefnet On Facebook