Switch to Forum Live View I'm new to the faith and was wondering...
6 years ago  ::  Sep 13, 2008 - 7:57PM #1
endhatred19
Hey everyone, my name is William and I just started looking into COS.

I have a few questions though, because while I like most of what I see, I'm really concerned about the cost.

How much will I have to spend in order to attend? I've heard that auditing can be expensive.
My other question is who are the guys in the Guy Fawkes masks? Every time I do a web search I get these weird anti COS websites

Thanks~
endhatred19
Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Nov 09, 2008 - 11:01PM #2
Kudos2Fly
Hi Endhatred,

I just joined this website. I just found it. Its great you are looking in to Scientology. As for the cost, I would start out doing small course. You can get a lot done by doing that.  Plus for the auditing you can do co-auditiing which one person audits you then you audit them its great to do plus it can cut down on the cost. It can be worth while to do it that way.

As for the anti-scientology websites, just make your own decision for your self.  If you feel its the right thing for you then thats what counts. Not what someone else says on a website.
Quick Reply
Cancel
5 years ago  ::  Nov 23, 2008 - 8:51AM #3
pete123
Hey,

If you talk to someone at your local church they can always work out something to suit you. Auditing doesn't always have to be expensive, you can be audited by a student auditor which is usually free. :D

The introductory courses are a great way to get started, they are really cheap (between £10 and £20 a course)

As for the anti-CoS websites, you just have to be sensible and come o your own decision. One thing I would say though is that, a lot of the claims made on those websites are by ex-members who have a vendetta against the church and are therefore more likely to exaggerate their claims to get a point across. Do you trust what a stranger in a mask tells you?