Important Announcement

See here for an important message regarding the community which has become a read-only site as of October 31.

Switch to Forum Live View Can you define your faith?
9 years ago  ::  Aug 02, 2008 - 2:32PM #1
LPInspiration
If you had to explain this to a child in a few sentences… how would you do so?

Thank you for sharing your words and your heart!
Quick Reply
Cancel
9 years ago  ::  Aug 11, 2008 - 2:32AM #2
PITBULL
I am about to become a MESSANIAC JEW. That is a JEW who believes that JESUS is my saviour, but I still practice most of the normal JEWISH beliefs.

Ialso study and believe in the SUFI religious beliefs, and that is that there is a Higher Being who has created all of us and we are responsebile in answering to HIM at the end of our time upon this earth when we fact our final judgement day.

SINCERELY YOURS   

PITBULL
Quick Reply
Cancel
9 years ago  ::  Aug 16, 2008 - 5:41PM #3
paulisue
I'm fairly new to learning about taoism, but how I would share my faith with my kids is by explaining that everything in the universe tries to achieve balance, for example you can't be active all the time and you can't sleep all the time, you have to find the right balance for yourself in everything.  I would explain that there is a spirit which connects us with everyone and everything in the world, that by treating others well you treat yourself well, by treating others badly you treat yourself badly.  That you will find your joy when you follow your truth.  When you aren't following your truth, obstacles in life will present to nudge you back on your path.
Quick Reply
Cancel
9 years ago  ::  Aug 16, 2008 - 5:41PM #4
paulisue