Switch to Forum Live View reality - my miracle
6 years ago  ::  Jul 02, 2008 - 8:15AM #1
reality_is_consciousness

Hello, I am Carrie.  My son just finished reading a book by Piers Anthony (which I read at his age) called "A spell for Chameleon".  In the story there is a character who lives in a kingdom where everyone has a unique magical ability.  This character is about to be exiled, because he has not proven to have any magic.  Long story short, he realizes his unique magical ability is that he is immune from the magical powers of others. This ability is extraordinary and is ranked right up there with the magical powers of the king and wizard; yet he grew up thinking he was an ordinary non-magical person. 

I am joining this group; but kind of without a popular creative ability that most would recognize.  I am not an artist with a camera, brush or pencil.  I enjoy craft projects but I would not say I am gifted in that capacity either.  I am an above average singer, songwriter, poet and writer but my true gift is tying together other people's gifts in recognition that we are all ONE and all parts of this whole. 

I am working together with my partner, Roger on a project called the "Universal Quilt" which will be a compilation of stories, art, poetry, etc. from people like you.  This book project is unique in that it is being authored by US, not by me. I do not seek any credit or personal gain.  My joy is in seeing US come together as one to tell our story which transcends the individual ego view.  Please visit our Group, The Visitors Journal to share some piece of yourself with us.  The book project may be a spin off of this group eventually.  So this is my miracle. Like the character in the above story, I am recognizing my ability is not a common ability.  Yet my art is like a seamstress who takes pieces of cloth from others to form a beautiful quilt to hand down to future generations.

Obstacles to my miracle: